ThunderCross Results 2023

Thanks to everyone who made it down to Herne Hill Velodrome on Sunday for some muddy good fun slipping about and racing all kinds of weird and wonderful bikes around our course. We loved the atmosphere from the crowd and the racers and can’t wait to do it all again.

Images courtesy of Tobias Soar

Main results with the podium prizes from Bell Bike Helmets, Panaracer Tyres and Weldtite.

Fun Bike Race Results

180Barnaby HuxtableSURC
250Ronin RossaneseCrash Racing London
322James BradyPeckham CC
477Adam Crawford
541Jim Bunny
676Stuart PriceLondon Velo
731Valentino PalaSentient
829Steff HarrisonVelociposse
920Robin HutchinsonSmall Bike
1027Alessandro GiordoThe Bike Challenge
1178Ruby! (with Jo Smith)NLTCBMBC
1221Lucas EvansEvans Cycles
1352Phillip SangsterCrash Racing London
1424Nunziella SalluceThe Bike Challenge
DNF69Leonardo Santangelo
DNF19Brandon DareSL4GS

Lightning Singlespeed Race Results

181Katherine FodorVelociposse
285Vanessa LoweNLTCBMBC
384Zoey CresswellVelociposse
487India LandyNLTCBMBC
DNF86Caroline HonourSteezy/Heales

Lightning Tracklocross Race Results

183Honor Elliott
DNF82Pat WVelociposse

Thunder Singlespeed Race Results

148Ashley Towey
272Dean HendryTrack Marble
363Szilard GacsoClash Racing
470CJ McGovernCMG Factory Racing
571Matt KosChain Gang Cyclists
660Jake Thompson
767Tim ErickssonSURC
868Charles Beasley
942Joe Weghofer
1074Julian CartyIslington Cycling Club
1166Paul SchneiderPeckham CC

Thunder Tracklocross Race Results

161Theo Clarke
265Joshua HartmannCrash Racing London
373Max CampamagianVCL
456Aaron HardinFixed Beers Race Team
553Josef MurmannTrack Marble
664Jude RainsboroughNLTCBMBC
751Chris BabalolaCrash Racing London
850Ronin RossaneseCrash Racing London
944Ross WhiteFixed Pirates Crew
1059Daniel MateusRenovatio Bikes
1149James Docherty
1246Lewis Bannochie
1357Ben Ramshaw
1455Oliver Berry
1554Jonah HarrisTrack Marble
1658Tom Taverner
1743TJ Canuto
1862Andrew Smith
DNF47Chris FordSanta Fixie
DNF45Fabio PoupinhaFixed Pirates Crew

Spirit of ThunderCross award

Prizes from Hiplok

Ruby – Fun Bike
Caroline Honour – Lightning Singlespeed
Honor Elliott – Lightning Tracklocross
Paul Schneider – Thunder Singlespeed
Chris Babalola – Thunder Tracklocross

Angry Pablo Hand Up Award of Excellence

Prizes from Angry Pablo

Stuart Price – Fun Bike
Vanessa Lowe – Lightning Singlespeed
Paul Schneider – Thunder Singlespeed
Daniel Mateus – Thunder Tracklocross

Images courtesy of Tobias Soar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s